Crystal’s Ode to Hotties: Timothy Olyphant

22 Feb


Thanks to my handy-dandy DVR, I watched the season premier of Justified and got hot and bothered all over again. Welcome to my first Ode to Hotties: Timothy.

Like many men, Timothy Olyphant has only gotten better with age. (I like to complain to my husband that men age like wine and women age like grapes. They get tastier, we turn into raisins. )

I first saw Timothy Olyphant without noticing him in such early works such as Scream 2. It was Deadwood where I first sat up and took notice, and boy, did I ever. He seized that role between the teeth and ran with it. I don’t believe I’ve ever seen anything as stirring as his deep, brooding glower.

Because of Timothy, I enjoyed such corny movies as Hitman, shivered through such thrillers as The Crazies, and laughed at ghastly bald spot portrayed in My Name is Earl. (Picture NOT shown – here’s a much better image of a bald Timothy)

I believe he’s found another winner in Justified, where he pulls off the character like no one else could.

Thank you, Timothy 🙂

5 Responses to “Crystal’s Ode to Hotties: Timothy Olyphant”

  1. Sasha Devlin February 22, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    Cowboy hats make *everyone* hotter. 😉

    My only Timothy experience thus far (I don’t remember him in Scream2?!) was in Die Hard 4 and he was pretty Eeeevil. He does have quite the smile though.

  2. Marilyn Campbell February 22, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    Can’t wait to see whose praises you’ll be singing next! Currently I’m melting over Nathan Fillion (Castle).

  3. Maria D. February 22, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    Love Timothy and he is perfect in “Justified”. First time I really began to like him was in the movie “Catch and Release” with Jennifer Garner and then in “Live Free Die Hard”…but he’s definitely yummy as Raylan Givens with the accent and the hat!

  4. Jess February 23, 2013 at 7:28 pm #

    Timothy Olyphant is the hottest man I’ve ever seen!! Ever. He’s so sweet and such a good actor. So good that he was totally robbed from the well-deserved Emmy for season 2 of Justified. YAY FOR TIM!! 😉

Leave a Reply

