And the winner of the Passionate Reads Pitch Contest is…

21 Feb

We’ve come to the end, my lovelies. The winner of the 1st ever Passionate Reads Pitch Contest will be announced in moments.

I’ve had a lot of fun getting to read all your entries along the way (I know Grace has as well :-)). I want to sent out a big, huge thank you out to all who entered!

*thank you*

I bet you’re tired of my blabbering, aren’t you? Well, without further delay, the Passionate Reads Pitch Contest winner is…

Project NSA by Alexa Day

Congrats Alexa!!!

In addition to her win, our awesome judge has requested the FULL manuscript of Alexa’s story! Grace has also requested full manuscripts from the other two finalists as well!

Congrats again to all and thanks for making our first pitch contest such a success.
~Brandi Evans & the rest of the Passionate Reads Bunch

10 Responses to “And the winner of the Passionate Reads Pitch Contest is…”

  1. Anya Richards February 21, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Congratulations Alexa! Way to go!! And thanks again Brandi and Grace, this has been fun.

    Anya

  2. Callie Russell February 21, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    Congratulations to Alexa!! Thanks to Brandi and Grace for the time and effort they put into this contest.

  3. Grace Bradley February 21, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    Congratulations to Alexa. It was a very difficult choice between the finalists, and I was thrilled to be able to request full manuscripts from all three. Thank you again to all who participated in this pitch contest. It was a pleasure to review your work.

  4. Nara Malone February 21, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    Yay! Yay! Yay! I’m so happy for you, Alexa.

    Congrats to the other finalists on their mauscript requests. I wasn’t able to be around for much of the contest, but it sure is good to see our blog gave some great writers an opportunity to show off their talents.

  5. Lauren Fraser February 21, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Congrats Alexa, and congrats to the other two finalists as well.

    It sounds like Grace had some fantastic entries.

  6. Jen B. February 21, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    I thought Project NSA sounded great! Congrats!

    • Adelle Laudan February 21, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

      Congratulations Alexa and other entrants. Thank you to Passionate Reads for a fun experience and to Grace Bradley for taking the time from her busy schedule.

  7. Alexa Day February 21, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    Wow, what an incredible surprise to start the week! I was at my day job when I found out, and since it’s a place that doesn’t respond so well to spontaneous displays of utter jubilation, I had to keep my excitement to myself. Now that I’m home, though, I can thank Brandi, Grace and the team at Passionate Reads, as well as everyone who’s lent me their votes, support, good cheer and congratulations over the course of the last three rounds.

    I still can’t believe it’s really happened! This is such a wonderful, wonderful opportunity, and I couldn’t be more excited or more grateful!

    Thanks again, everyone!
    Lexi

  8. Kaily Hart February 22, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    Congratulatons, Alexa!! And congrats to the other finalists. Good luck with your manuscripts!!

  9. Crystal Kauffman February 22, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    Congratulations Alexa! May this be the start to many wonderful things for you.

Leave a Reply

