Marines? I’ll Take Two Please

2 Feb

For obvious reasons I have a serious thing for men in uniform, especially a Marine. A man walks by in his camouflage uniform and I have to stare. But if a Marine walks by in his dress blues? I want to follow him home. 🙂 You should have seen me in Las Vegas back in November when I found out one of the Marine Corps balls was being held there. Forget Sin City, more like Drool City. Now I trust y’all that this conversation is just between us and isn’t going to get back to my husband, right?

So when I finally decided to start writing military men into stories the floodgates opened and I quickly learned one at a time just wasn’t enough. lol Of course I also discovered that writing menage is quite a challenge. There are lots of visuals to get right when it comes to the love scenes, the pronouns are killers and for me it has to make sense that these characters all feel good about what’s going on. I imagine in real life juggling two men would take quite an effort but in my romance I say go for it.

Despite the challenges or maybe because of them, I can’t stop writing them. Love between three people is intense, passionate, and complicated. Sounds good to me. Currently I write m/f/m menages but I have my eye on some m/m/f plots. It’s the ultimate relationship for me as a writer. All three characters falling in love with each other without limitations. Soon. Very soon.

In the meantime my latest m/f/m menage, Old School has just released today from Ellora’s Cave. Wheeee!

Here are all the yummy details:

She’ll do anything to save her bar… Famous last words.

When the latest brawl at Old School lands Erin and her bar in hot water with the Corps, she gets desperate to keep things afloat. Thanks to her family connections, she’s given one last chance to clean things up in three days and impress the two officers assigned to her case. Easy peasy. Until the two men who broke her teenage heart walk in with their list of oh so naughty demands.

Jack and Levi returned to Quantico with one thing on their minds—break through Erin’s resistance. Years ago they tried to make her choose, with disastrous results. Now they want a second chance with a better plan. The fate of her future rests in their hands, and they’re not above using that fact to get everything they want.

Available now at Ellora’s Cave.

 

 

6 Responses to “Marines? I’ll Take Two Please”

  1. Brandi Evans February 2, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    Sounds yummiliscious!I’ll take two too. Or three. 😉

  2. KJ Reed February 2, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Hoorah!

    Marines: God’s gift to women. I should know. 😉

    Nicely done!

  3. Marilyn Campbell February 3, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    Wow, what a great story with a fab cover to really catch attention. Here’s hoping tons of readers quickly snatch it up!

  4. madamnatalie February 3, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    This sounds like my kind of story.

  5. Lauren Fraser February 3, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    Umm, yes please.

  6. Kaily Hart February 3, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    Eve, this sounds incredibly hot. I’m currently working on a story that has a military guy as well. It will be my first, but probably not my last. For me, it’s not so much the uniform as it is imagining what might be under it ;). Congrats and best wishes for the book!

Leave a Reply

