Secret Crushes

22 Dec

 Free Myspace Glitters @ GlitterUniverse.com

I’m not sure why I started thinking about this last week, but my mind has been wandering back to high school and the nerdy, quiet guy in my class who used to sit in front of me. I had a crush on this dude for two whole years! He wasn’t very popular, was into role-playing games (think Dungeon & Dragons) and was pretty much an all round geek. There was just something about him, though. For me, at least. He had sandy coloring (when I usually went for dark), a stocky build and always looked like he hadn’t combed his hair. But he had these eyes…like he wasn’t as unaware as he appeared to be. Of course, his ass wasn’t half bad either :). No-one had any idea, least of all him and I meant for it to be that way.  I think that was what was so cool about it. It was a secret crush…I could think about him whenever I wanted, as often as I liked, but I knew nothing would ever come of it and no-one would ever know. I often wonder what happened to him and what and where he ended up. I like to think he went on to become hugely successful, made gobs of money, overcome the awkwardness and grew into that burly body. He didn’t have a common name. I could “google” him or see if he’s on Facebook or something, but I think that would take the mystery (and yeah the romance) out of it.

Of course, now I’m an adult (at least most of the time) and I’m way beyond the point of crushes, right? Right? LOL. Yeah, I check out the sexy dad with the dark glasses and black t-shirt during school drop-offs, I drool over the ‘man candy’ blog posts of my colleagues, I can’t help but notice how big the UPS guy’s hands are, and I enjoy a hard butt in a great fitting pair of jeans as much as the next woman. Personally, I’m not much into fantasizing over celebrities. They’re often not rugged enough, not hard-edged enough, not “real” enough. I don’t go for “pretty”, which is perhaps why my secret high school crush held my interest for so long LOL.

So, come on…who was or is YOUR secret crush?

5 Responses to “Secret Crushes”

  1. Abigail-Madison Chase December 22, 2010 at 7:58 am #

    The man I use to work with….he was soo handsome and he smelled delicious! I was lke a teen age girl I hung on his every word.

  2. Kaily Hart December 22, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    Abigail, yeah, the workplace! What a great source for a secret crush :).

  3. MichelleKCanada December 22, 2010 at 7:00 pm #

    Work place is a great place for secret crushes. Because NOTHING could ever come from it. Plus my hubby wouldnt be too pleased either LOL

  4. Nara Malone December 23, 2010 at 7:50 am #

    The UPS guy. I think it was those shorts.

  5. Kaily Hart December 23, 2010 at 3:38 pm #

    Michelle, not always LOL. I’ve watched a number of office ‘indiscretions’. The funny thing is, they always think they’re being so clever, but EVERYONE knows.
    Nara, depends on the legs of course :).

Leave a Reply

