Saturday’s Winner & a Few Final Contest Tidbits…

19 Dec

First I want to say a great big thank you to everyone who entered. We’re awed by the turnout, and we’re glad you had so much fun learning about the authors here at Passionate Reads. The enthusiasm I saw in your emails put a smile on my face and, many times, made me LOL. 😉

Now enough with that mushy stuff, LOL…

The winner of yesterday’s giveaway for a copy of Tibby’s EC debut Sheet Music is…

Cassandra Ruiz

Congrats, Cassandra. Tibby will be contacting you soon about the book.

As I’m sure everyone knows, yesterday was officially the last day of the contest, but TODAY is the final day to earn entries. Missed a day? Forgot to send in your book receipt for the bonus points? Wondered if you forgot to add the “I followed today’s author on Twitter/Facebook/Blog/etc.?”  Whatever the issue, I’m continuing to take contest emails until midnight CENTRAL time (passionatereads (at) gmail (dot) com).

But unlike before, please send all makeup points/questions/etc in ONE email. It’ll be simpler on my end.

Your Passionate Read’s Contest Helpers,
Lauren Fraser & Brandi Evans

And well, just because I can’t seem to help myself, I guess I can give away two more bonus points to your tally if you follow Madam Natalie and Master Bond on Twitter. 😉

3 Responses to “Saturday’s Winner & a Few Final Contest Tidbits…”

  1. Cathy M December 19, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    Congratulations Cassandra, what a great Christmas present.

  2. Jenn L December 19, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    Congrats Cassandra and all the other winners!! And to the Ladies of Passionate Reads thanks for the wonderful contest as well as introducing me to a bunch of new authors and some incredible new books.

    Happy Holidays to you all!!!

  3. Kim S. December 19, 2010 at 11:57 pm #

    I just sent in another email! Start running!! LOL

    And guess who I follow on Twitter? The Master and Madam, of course!! 😉

    Happy Holidays everyone!

Leave a Reply

