Saturday Snippet

11 Dec

Sex, Sin and Surf
by Lauren Fraser

He winked at her. “You should come tonight. That’s where I’ll be. I think you’d have a lot of fun.”

She nibbled her bottom lip between her teeth. Letting it go, she took a deep breath. He crouched down in front of her and ran his thumb across her bottom lip. Her eyes flared with heat at the contact. Lust surged through him. He typically tried to avoid hooking up with vacationers, there was just no point since it couldn’t go anywhere. But there was something about Celeste that made him want to throw that idea out the window. He couldn’t remember the last time he’d wanted a woman this badly. “Come tonight. I promise I’ll make sure you’re glad you did.”

She tilted her head and studied him then sighed. “Ben, as tempting as that is. I’m considerably older than you.”

He shrugged. “And?”

“Are you even legal?” Avoiding eye contact, she fidgeted with the tie of her wrap.

He laughed loudly. “I’m twenty-seven, Celeste. I’ve been legal for quite some time. Definitely old enough. Does the age thing really matter?” He eased closer to her, invading her space. “You’re on vacation. Why not enjoy all it has to offer?”

Man, he hoped she’d take him up on his offer.

She sighed. “Wow…umm…” She licked her lips again. Her hand fiddled with the strap of her bikini top, drawing his eyes down her body to her tightly beaded nipples.

Jefe,” a voice called from the surf shop. Ben glanced up to see Rico waving at him.

“Boss? You own the place?”

Ben shrugged. “Co-own with a friend. Sorry, I gotta get up there. I mean it, try to come tonight.” He tucked a loose strand of hair behind her ear. Her eyes dilated with arousal. Pressing her, he leaned in a little closer and pitched his voice lower. “I’d really like to see you again.”

“We’ll see.”

He placed his hand over his chest. “Damn, chica, you sure are making me work hard here.”

Celeste pushed herself up off the sand. “That’s the plan.” Standing, she brushed off her bathing suit. “I thought you had to get back to work,” she said.

“I do.” He pointed to the restaurant he planned to go to later. “That’s where I’ll be.”

She hoisted up her beach bag and towel and slung it over her shoulder. “Thanks for the lesson. It was a lot of fun.”

Grabbing the edge of her beach bag, he pulled her a step closer to him. Her eyes darkened with awareness before her breath hitched at the contact. “I haven’t even begun to show you just how much fun it can be.”

Released December 10th from www.ellorascave.com

4 Responses to “Saturday Snippet”

  1. Cathy M December 11, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

    That was fabulous, Lauren, their sexual chemistry warmed me right up.

  2. Crystal Kauffman December 12, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    I gotta get my hands on this. As much as I love Christmas stories this time of year, I need to balance them with tales set in warm locales. This sounds hot!

    • Nara Malone December 12, 2010 at 6:46 pm #

      It sounds like just what I need to thaw me out.

Leave a Reply

