Kindle/Nook Giveaway Day 5(Monday)

6 Dec

The scavenger hunt this weekend  was terrific. Remember you can still enter, so if you haven’t done the first part of the scavenger hunt there is still plenty of time, so get looking for that sexy icon.

Now onto Day 6’s challenge. I hope you are having as much fun with this as I am.

Sticking with the theme of learning about one of the author’s of the Passionate Reads group, today is all about Heather Howard Just answer the following 2 questions about Heather.

1.What genre other than erotic romance does Heather write?

2 – Heather’s laptop is named after which author?

You can find the answers to these questions on Heather’s website. To get there, just click here.

When you’ve gathered your answers, simply email them to passionatereads (at) gmail (dot) com. (You know the routine, right? Replace the (at) with @ and the (dot) with a period.) Today’s challenge can net you 4 pts toward winning that Kindle/Nook, (2 pts for each correctly answered questions).

Just to make things a little more exciting, Heather is going to give away a copy of her Ellora’s Cave Quickie Stairway to Heaven. Wahoo, I love these giveaways.

Good luck!

Your Passionate Read’s Contest Helpers,
Lauren Fraser & Brandi Evans

Well of course since we offered you the chance to get some bonus points yesterday I’m going to do it again, so get ready.  Following Heather on Twitter and/or subscribing  to her blog will each net you 1 bonus point. Already follow her, you’ll get points for that too. Just make sure you include this info in your email!

10 Responses to “Kindle/Nook Giveaway Day 5(Monday)”

  1. Zina December 6, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    This is your first baby I can tell, even if you didn’t say anything, congratulations and I hate to tell you this but just wait until the baby smashes your lungs so you feel like you’re having an Asthma attack. But enjoy the wee one because before you know it the days start going by faster and before you know it, they’re in college.
    Zina

    • authorheatherhoward December 6, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

      Haha, is it so obvious I’m a newbie mom? He’s due to be delivered in 2 weeks and 2 days right now, so I’m intimately acquainted with feeling breathless! Sometimes he hits some pretty tender places, too. 😉 And I’m JUST getting used to him being in there, and now it’s time for him to come out. Alas!

  2. Rosalie Stanton December 6, 2010 at 8:56 am #

    I really enjoyed looking through your blog! And Jorge is gorgeous. Am all with the jealous.

    • authorheatherhoward December 6, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

      Haha, I think Jorge is a bit dull compared to my last laptop, which was covered in artsy designs…but that laptop managed to poop out on me in a year and a half, so I appreciate his reliability. Inner beauty and all that!

  3. Sara M December 6, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    I read Stairway to Heaven this weekend! Good “quick” read! 😉

  4. Cathy M December 6, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    Love her blog posts. It brings back those fond memories (NOT) of being pregnant with my twins, lol.

    • authorheatherhoward December 6, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

      LOL! My mother in law assured me she LOVED being pregnant. I felt pretty cheated when I found out she never had any morning sickness and ate whatever she wanted since I’m STILL wary of ground beef and green salads. At least I didn’t gain 70 pounds for one baby…

  5. Tracey D December 6, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    Hi, Heather.

    You’re a new author for me but not for long! I look forward in reading your works.

    Thanks!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Threesomes vs. Triangles « - December 6, 2010

    […] at any time! Haven’t started yet? Begin here! Still need to do today’s challenge? This is where you want to […]

Leave a Reply

