Nook/Kindle Giveaway Day 4

4 Dec

The first weekend of December and we are doing part one of the Passionate Reads Scavenger Hunt, we are dividing the authors up to make things easier on everyone.  I love Scavenger Hunts, it must be because of the hours of playing I spy games with my kids. LOL

So what you need to do is to find this Icon on each author’s website.

It will be hidden within one click of the main page. Once you find the icons copy the links down and email them to passionatereads at gmail dot com

This weekend’s featured authors for the first part of the scavenger hunt are:

Kaily Hart  http://kailyhart.com/

Nara Malone  http://naramalone.com

Heather Howard  http://heatherpens.blogspot.com

Brandi Evans http://brandievansauthor.com/

Kele Moon  http://www.kelemoon.com/

Rhian Cahill  http://www.rhiancahill.com

You will get 2 points for each icon you find for a total of 12 points.

** Now the fun part. The bonus points. If you want to earn some bonus points all you have to do is purchase a book from one of this weekend’s 6 featured authors. Email in your proof of purchase for a book and earn an additional 12 points. Piece of cake. You get extra entries plus some fabulous new reading material. Enjoy.

**Like with all of the contests we will accept entries right up until the last day of the contest. This includes purchases made for books. Just send in your proof of purchase anytime during the contest.**

We will also be doing a prize from this weekend’s entries for a draw a well. One person who enters the scavenger hunt this weekend will win a $10 Amazon gift card. Wahoo!

Your Passionate Read’s Contest Helpers,
Brandi Evans & Lauren Fraser

16 Responses to “Nook/Kindle Giveaway Day 4”

  1. Cathy M December 4, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    That was fun. Plus I picked up one of Rhian’s books and one of Brandi’s today too. If I get the tree decorated today, some reading time will be my reward.

    Have a great weekend everyone.

    • Brandi Evans December 4, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

      I’m glad you’re enjoying the contest, Cathy! It’s a lot of fun for us too. And, of course, I’m super tickled you bought one of my books, LOL. 🙂

  2. Caffey December 4, 2010 at 11:26 pm #

    I enjoy the hunts too! Mostly because I get to visit the sites and see more to read and new authors as well as favorites!

  3. tympest December 5, 2010 at 12:48 am #

    That was fun, love the icon.

  4. Tracey D December 5, 2010 at 8:21 am #

    I love scavenger hunts. I end up learning so much about the authors.

  5. Rosalie Stanton December 5, 2010 at 8:37 am #

    Just sent in my answers, as well as my receipt. I bought one of Brandi’s books. Friends-to-lovers? Yes please!

    • Brandi Evans December 5, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

      Oh yeah! I love friends-to-lovers stories too…obviously, LOL.

      • Rosalie Stanton December 6, 2010 at 8:54 am #

        I just want to double-check…I have sent entries for each day, correct?

      • Brandi Evans December 6, 2010 at 10:21 am #

        Yes, ma’am! 🙂

  6. Eskimo December 5, 2010 at 9:05 am #

    That was fun…but now my TBR list has grown muuuch longer, lol.
    I sent one email for the last couple days, but could you double check your spam filter to see if you got my message, please? My email account is acting a little wonky and I don’t want to keep pressing resend/filling up your email box…

    • Brandi Evans December 5, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

      Yes! You have points for every day of the contest so far. 🙂

      • Eskimo December 6, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

        Thanks Brandi!

      • Brandi Evans December 6, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

        No problem! 🙂

  7. Zina December 5, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

    Brandi’s was a little harder as when I clicked on her buttons it didn’t match. I clicked on about in the middle of the word and it took me to books and I did find it but it was two clicks away. Love Savenger hunts.
    Zina

    • Brandi Evans December 6, 2010 at 9:03 pm #

      What do you mean the buttons didn’t match? Let me know so I can fix it. 🙂 Thanks!

  8. Robin Renee Ray December 14, 2010 at 11:05 pm #

    That was my very first hunt..LOL.

Leave a Reply

