Kindle/Nook Giveaway – Day 2

2 Dec

Wow! Day 1 of the contest kicked! Thank you to everyone who subscribed, tweet, facebooked, or well, just plain made the day awesome!

Now onto the good stuff!

So just what is today’s challenge? Well, it’s not quite as easy as yesterday’s challenge, but it’s still easy. Just answer the following 2 questions about Passionate Reads author Nara Malone.

1. What is the catchphrase Nara uses to describe her writing?

2. What is the name of Nara’s Newsletter?

See…easy! You can find the answers to these questions on Nara’s website. To get there, just click here. *HINT: You can see the answers on any page of Nara’s website. :)*

When you’ve gathered your answers, simply email them to passionatereads (at) gmail (dot) com. (You know the routine, right? Replace the (at) with @ and the (dot) with a period.) Today’s challenge can net you 4 pts toward winning that Kindle/Nook, (2 pts for each correctly answered questions).

Oh and did I mention Nara will be giving away a digital copy of her Ellora’s Cave book Dungeon Gourmet to one of today’s lucky contestants? *grins* Good luck!

Your Passionate Read’s Contest Helpers,
Brandi Evans & Lauren Fraser

What? You want to build up some more bonus points? I can help with that! Following Nara on Twitter and/or following her blog (subscribe option at the very bottom of her site) will each net you 1 bonus point. Already follow her, you’ll get points for that too. Just make sure you include this info in your email!

8 Responses to “Kindle/Nook Giveaway – Day 2”

  1. Cathy M December 2, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    That was fun, and I loved the excerpt for the Dungeon Gormet (great title).

  2. Margaret December 2, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    1) Taking romance into the next dimension
    2) E-book Evolution

    Following on Twitter @MKEthridge and on the blogroll!

  3. Debra T December 3, 2010 at 7:39 pm #

    I subscribed to this, but for some reason I didn’t get anything for Day 1. Is there a way for it to be sent to me again?

  4. Caffey December 4, 2010 at 11:06 pm #

    I’m having a blast! I love reading new to me authors and saw a shifter book of Tara’s I must get and read! (The Tiger’s Tale).

    I’m already following Nara on Twitter! as #CaffeyCathie
    I too signed up for the blog. Thrilled to be reading along!

    cathiecaffey @ gmail.com

    • Caffey December 4, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

      I meant Nara, in the first paragraph, like I put in second! Sorry Nara!

  5. Tracey D December 5, 2010 at 8:03 am #

    Dungeon Gormet sounds good. I’ve added it to my wishlist.

  6. Zina December 5, 2010 at 11:01 pm #

    I have heard about this book but I forgot to put it on my TBR, so glad I stopped by.
    Zina

  7. Robin Renee Ray December 14, 2010 at 10:47 pm #

    That was great…I have done all the above!

Leave a Reply

