Songbirds releases!

5 Nov

Today is my first release, ever. I’m beyond excited to share my work with the world, but it’s intimidating at the same time. Part of me thinks “Yes, I want people to read my work! I want to share this! I want them to know!” And the other part of me says “You’re just one person. Will anyone care?”

Well, nobody can predict the future, but I can hope so! Check out this blurb and the link to an excerpt of Songbirds, available now from Ellora’s Cave. And make sure to check over at my site for contests and other fun information on this book and others to follow.

 

 

Seduction in a song is twice as sweet….

Cross Strickland is the king of his empire. As the CEO of a major record label, his life is work and he leaves room for little else. Women are for stress relief and plus ones at events. Emotional attachments are for the weak..

Ava Monroe and Knight McKay are former lovers who remained best friends because they both realized the truth about their relationship: it was missing an extra spark. They turned their passions to music, and the duo is being granted the break of a lifetime when Imperial Records offers them a chance to land a contract..

The sexual tension climbs and Cross finds himself drawn into a threesome he didn’t see coming. It’s one thing to share a woman, but his attraction to Knight is over the line…isn’t it? The depth of feeling for these two scares him in more ways than one, and he makes a break for it..

But when tragedy strikes, these two songbirds have to make the choice. Move on, or fight for their man.

Note: This title is a part of the Love Notes theme from Ellora’s Cave.

 

Click here to read an excerpt.

 

Hope everyone has a great weekend. Riding the high of my first release, I’m sure I’ll have a wonderful one!

KJ Reed

 

3 Responses to “Songbirds releases!”

  1. Marilyn Campbell November 5, 2010 at 11:34 am #

    Congratulations KJ! It sounds sooooo good! I’ve added it to my very short weekend download list. Best wishes for huge success.

  2. Lauren Fraser November 5, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    Sounds fantastic, KJ. Happy release day!

  3. Nara Malone November 6, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

    Hey K.J.. Great News. This sounds like a great read. I’m going to get a copy and carve out some time to do more reading.

Leave a Reply

