SEX and Mercury Retrograde

22 Jul

The little planet Mercury went retrograde July 15th and, so far, it’s been one of the most chaotic I’ve seen in years! The very first day I had three calls from people whose computers or I-Pads crashed and one book review site went down completely.

If you’re not familiar with this astrological term, please refer to the explanation on my site – http://www.marilyncampbell.com/id26.html. However, one aspect that I have not covered before is how does this aspect affect one’s sex life?

Mercury is most commonly associated with f*#k-ups in the areas of technology and transportation, but it also rules communication. What one person says can be very different from what another person hears.

Her subtle “Do me” request may be heard as “Do me a favor and sleep in the other room tonight so I don’t have to listen to you snore.”

His simple “I’m beat” comes across as “I’ve already had sex at the office today and have nothing left for you.”

The smallest comment could become a battle of monumental proportions at this time.

So I have a suggestion for all the lovers out there. Until Mercury goes direct again on August 8, be very explicit about what you want, use your dirtiest most graphic words. Or stick to the writer’s rule of SHOW don’t TELL. Even better, let someone else’s words stand in for your own. Just find a passage in an erotic romance book that describes a scene you’d most like to act out and share it with your partner.

Wishing you all a crash-free two weeks ahead,

Marilyn Campbell

www.marilyncampbell.com; FB: AuthorMarilynCampbell; Tw: marilyncampbel3

SERVING NICOLE, part of the “Passion’s Portal” series, now available at most major e-tailers

http://www.jasminejade.com/p-10144-serving-nicole.aspx

7 Responses to “SEX and Mercury Retrograde”

  1. Marilyn Campbell July 22, 2012 at 8:14 am #

    Forgot to mention – my August Astro Forecasts will be up on my personal site on the 1st.

  2. kogollah July 23, 2012 at 2:35 am #

    Reblogged this on kogollah.

  3. siobhanmuir July 23, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    Yay! It’s been rough here this time for Mercury’s retrograde too. And computers are flipping out all over the place. I console myself that August 8th isn’t too far away and we can make it. :) Thanks for this post, Marilyn. :)

  4. shannonemmel July 23, 2012 at 2:02 pm #

    Merc Retro! That explains…a LOT!

    LOL… Car problems, Computer problems, Phone problems, AC problems…yep!

    I’ve had them all and all since the 15th!

    I’m so glad…I was beginning to feel lig “Pigpen” from the Peanuts…with that little dark cloud (of dust) following me everywhere!

    Thanks for the info!
    :-)

    -Shannon

  5. shannonemmel July 23, 2012 at 2:02 pm #

    Reblogged this on shannonemmel.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 283 other followers

